2020/21 & last Season’s Wrap-up

2020/21 Season update

The 2020/21 Season, our 90th, starts on Saturday 24th October 2020. The structure of the Senior Competition is:

  • Season format:
    • 12 games (Vs the 14 in a normal season)
    • 4 x 1-day games
    • 7 x 2 day games
    • Breaks:
      • Last game before Christmas – 19th December
      • Re-start – 9th January 2021
    • Hybrid ‘Semi-Finals’. To be determined but likely to be say 1 Vv 8, 2 Vs 7 and so on
    • Final – 1 Vs 2 likely to be on 3rd & 4th April

Match Report will first appear on the Sunday 25th October update.

2019/20 Season wrap-up

Here are a few highlights:


  • 2018-19 player of the year, Andrew Morris, continued his great form.  He topped the run tally with 561 runs. Alastair Fullerton (532) and Praneel Singh (468) rounded out the top 3
  • Andrew’s 561 is 69th on the all-time list of highest season tallies. His 433 in A2 was also 9th in that grade  His career average is now 45.5, which is the 3rd highest of all time across all grades (min 1000 runs)
  • He is also now the highest run-scorer of all time in T20s, across all grades, with the highest average (91.4!!)
  • The highest score for the season was Campbell Wallace’s 176no, followed by Ayush Tamhankar (157no) and Vinod Kumar (120). Campbell’s score is the 12th highest of all time. The highest T20 score was 65no (Roshan Withanage)


  • Amit Sen topped the wicket tallies this year with 30 @ 12.8. Michael Richards (2019/20 Player of the Year) and the evergreen Ben Meikle were equal 2nd with 28
  • It was a tough year for the bowlers – Amit’s tally of 30 is 319th in the all-time list. However his 7 in T20s was the 3rd highest ever achieved in that format, and his T20 average of 9.4 is also 3rd highest
  • Michael Richards’s 6/19 in A1 were the best innings figures for the year


  • Kamran Bloach’s 17 dismissals was the highest tally for the season
  • Billy Gaunt’s 16 is worthy of note because it included a whopping 7 stumpings. Only 2 short of the record (limited to MyCricket stats since 2010/11)
  • Vishaal Nathan (12 catches) and Andrew Meikle (11 catches and a run out) were the most prolific fielders with 12 catches and 11 catches.

Club Champion player points

Our top 5 players based on Champion player points allocation is (as at 7/3/2020):

Club Champion player points

Congratulations to our top 5 players based on Champion player points allocation is (as at season end – 20/3/2020):


Name Grade Points
Alastair Fullerton D1 104.2
Andrew Morris A2 92.1
Praneel Singh D2 85.8
Ayush Tamhankar D2 76.0
Billy Gaunt A2 75.5
Anthony Kwok C3 70.2

Personal Achievements

Players who achieved major personal Milestones during the 2019/20 season are listed below – well done on these great achievements:

Batting Grade


2,000 runs
Alex Robertson A2 2,000 runs Vs St Ives @ Greenup 5/10/2019
Craig Hutchinson D1 2,000 runs Vs WPHC Blue @ Greenway Park  2/11/2019
Andrew Morris A2 2,000 runs Vs WPHC Red @ Greenway Park 14/12/2019
1,000 runs
John Rose C2 1,000 runs Vs Hornsby @ Foxglove Oval North 28/9


Asees Rajput C2 1,000 runs Vs ARL @ Greenup Park 26/10


Raghu Chary B2 1,000 runs Vs Castle Hill Green @ Caddies Creek 2/11
Brent Van Wck C2 1,000 runs Vs Castle Hill @ Dural Park 9/11/2019


Zac Morris B1 1,000 runs Vs Kenthurst Upper Hills @ Dural Park 15/2
Michael Robertson A2 1,000 runs Vs Berowra @ Greenway 2, 1/2/2020
Ashane de Silva A1 1,000 runs Vs Glenorie @ Kenthurst Park 1/2/2020
200 wickets
Chris Williamson B1 200 wickets Vs Castle Hill @ Dural Park 16/11/2019


100 wickets
Andy Meikle A2 100 wickets Vs Hornsby @ Greenway Park 28/9/2019


Amit Sen C2 78 wickets Vs Berowra @ Old Dairy, Brooklyn 30/11


50 wickets
Roshan Withanage D1 50 wickets Vs Kissing Point (T20 Semi) @ Greenway Park 17/11/2019
David Larkham D1 50 wickets Vs Glenorie @ Les Shore 1 (T20 GF) 8/12/2019
Brent Larkham A2 50 wickets Vs Castle Hill Green @ Dural Park 1/2/2020